Faculty

The award-winning faculty in the Department of Statistics at NC State University go beyond theory and apply statistics to solve real-world problems.  Our faculty have the experience, knowledge and interest in students’ success to deliver hands-on instruction in methodology required to solve concrete challenges.  Our instructors are interested in individual students’ achievement and actively work with you, personally, to ensure success.

Dr. Howard Bondell 

Professor
SAS Hall 5112, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919-515-1914
howard_bondell@ncsu.edu
Website

Dr. David A Dickey

Professor
SAS Hall 5112, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919-515-1925
dave_dickey@ncsu.edu
Website

Dr. Jonathan Duggins

jonathan_duggins

Teaching Assistant Professor

SAS Hall 4242, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
jwduggin@ncsu.edu
Website

Dr. Emily Griffith

Research Assistant Professor

SAS Hall 5204, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
emily_griffith@ncsu.edu
Website

Dr. Eric Laber

eric_laber

Associate Professor

SAS Hall 5216, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
eric_laber@ncsu.edu
Website

Dr. Soumendra Lahiri

Distinguished Professor

SAS Hall 5140, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919-515-1906
snlahiri@ncsu.edu
Website

Dr. Herle McGowan

herle_mcgowan

Teaching Associate Professor

SAS Hall 5266, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919-515-0634
mcgowan@stat.ncsu.edu
Website

Dr. Jason Osborne

jason_osborne

Associate Professor

SAS Hall 5214, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919-515-1922
jaosborn@ncsu.edu
Website

Dr. Justin Post

justin_post

Teaching Assistant Professor

SAS Hall 5260, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
justin_post@ncsu.edu
Website

Dr. Brian Reich

brian_reich

Associate Professor

SAS Hall 5214, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919-513-7686
brian_reich@ncsu.edu
Website

Dr. Charles Smith

charlie_smith

Associate Professor

SAS Hall 4248, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919-515-1907
bmasmith@stat.ncsu.edu
Website

Dr. Rui Song

rui song

Associate Professor

SAS Hall 5120, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
rui_song@ncsu.edu
Website

Dr. Anastasios (Butch) Tsiatis

Professor

SAS Hall 5144, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
butch_tsiatis@ncsu.edu
Website

Ready to get started?

Upcoming Application Deadlines

  • Fall Deadline: June 25, 2017
  • Spring Deadline: Nov. 15, 2017

Upcoming Courses

Important Dates

Summer II 2017: June 26–August 1
Fall 2017: August 16–December 13

Tuition & Monthly Payment Plans

Tuition and fee information for the upcoming semester can be found on the Cashier's Office & Student Accounts website.

NC State offers a monthly payment plan.