Faculty

The award-winning faculty in the Department of Statistics at NC State University go beyond theory and apply statistics to solve real-world problems.  Our faculty have the experience, knowledge and interest in students’ success to deliver hands-on instruction in methodology required to solve concrete challenges.  Our instructors are interested in individual students’ achievement and actively work with you, personally, to ensure success.

Howard Bondell, Ph.D. 

Professor
SAS Hall 5112, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919-515-1914
howard_bondell@ncsu.edu
Website

David A Dickey, Ph.D.

Professor
SAS Hall 5112, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919-515-1925
dave_dickey@ncsu.edu
Website

Jonathan Duggins, Ph.D.

jonathan_duggins

Teaching Assistant Professor

SAS Hall 4242, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
jwduggin@ncsu.edu
Website

Emily Griffith, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

SAS Hall 5204, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
emily_griffith@ncsu.edu
Website

Eric Laber, Ph.D.

eric_laber

Associate Professor

SAS Hall 5216, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
eric_laber@ncsu.edu
Website

Soumendra Lahiri, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor

SAS Hall 5140, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919-515-1906
snlahiri@ncsu.edu
Website

Herle McGowan, Ph.D.

herle_mcgowan

Teaching Associate Professor

SAS Hall 5266, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919-515-0634
mcgowan@stat.ncsu.edu
Website

Jason Osborne, Ph.D.

jason_osborne

Associate Professor

SAS Hall 5214, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919-515-1922
jaosborn@ncsu.edu
Website

Justin Post, Ph.D.

justin_post

Teaching Assistant Professor

SAS Hall 5260, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
justin_post@ncsu.edu
Website

Brian Reich, Ph.D.

brian_reich

Associate Professor

SAS Hall 5214, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919-513-7686
brian_reich@ncsu.edu
Website

Charles Smith, Ph.D.

charlie_smith

Associate Professor

SAS Hall 4248, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919-515-1907
bmasmith@stat.ncsu.edu
Website

Rui Song, Ph.D.

rui song

Associate Professor

SAS Hall 5120, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
rui_song@ncsu.edu
Website

Anastasios (Butch) Tsiatis, Ph.D.

Professor

SAS Hall 5144, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
butch_tsiatis@ncsu.edu
Website

Ready to get started?

Upcoming Application Deadlines

  • Spring Deadline: Nov. 15, 2017

Upcoming Courses

Important Dates

Fall 2017: August 16–December 13
Spring 2018: January 8–May 9

Tuition & Monthly Payment Plans

Tuition and fee information for the upcoming semester can be found on the Cashier's Office & Student Accounts website.

NC State offers a monthly payment plan.