Faculty

The award-winning faculty in the Department of Statistics at NC State University go beyond theory and apply statistics to solve real-world problems.  Our faculty have the experience, knowledge and interest in students’ success to deliver hands-on instruction in methodology required to solve concrete challenges.  Our instructors are interested in individual students’ achievement and actively work with you, personally, to ensure success.

Dr. Jonathan Duggins

jonathan_duggins

Teaching Assistant Professor

SAS Hall 4242
Box 8203 Raleigh, NC 27695

jwduggin@ncsu.edu

Dr. Emily Griffith

Research Assistant Professor

SAS Hall 5204 Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
emily_griffith@ncsu.edu

Dr. Eric Laber

eric_laber

Associate Professor

SAS Hall 5216, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
eric_laber@ncsu.edu

Dr. Herle McGowan

herle_mcgowan

Teaching Associate Professor

SAS Hall 5266, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919-515-0634

mcgowan@stat.ncsu.edu

Dr. Jason Osborne

jason_osborne

Associate Professor

SAS Hall 5214, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919-515-1922
Fax: 919-515-1169
jaosborn@ncsu.edu

Dr. Justin Post

justin_post

Teaching Assistant Professor

SAS Hall 5260, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
justin_post@ncsu.edu

Dr. Brian Reich

brian_reich

Associate Professor

SAS Hall 5214, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919-513-7686
brian_reich@ncsu.edu

Dr. Charles Smith

charlie_smith

Associate Professor

SAS Hall 4248, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919-515-1907
Fax: 919-515-1909
bmasmith@stat.ncsu.edu

Dr. Rui Song

rui song

Associate Professor

SAS Hall 5120, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
rui_song@ncsu.edu

Dr. Roger Woodard

Teaching Professor

Sas Hall 5272, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919 515-1938
roger_woodard@ncsu.edu

Ready to get started?

Upcoming Application Deadlines

Upcoming Courses

Important Dates Spring 2017

Last Day of Class: April 28

Tuition & Monthly Payment Plans

Tuition and fee information for the upcoming semester can be found on the Cashier's Office & Student Accounts website.

NC State offers a monthly payment plan.